Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Weird site behaviour 
Author Message
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 21:17
Posts: 851
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
UBPoints: 8.316

UB competition wins: 4
UB battle wins: 8

Showroom (210)
Post Weird site behaviour
Dearest,

since just a few days I experience a small, not really big enough to call it a problem, problem. (confusing, I agree)

When entering the URL in my browser, the site loads and suddenley stops with loading. If I press "back", I land onto the website.

Is this a problem with pop-ups that are wrong coded? Or could it have to do with google analystics, because sometimes the load gives "Google Stats blablabla" as loading.

It could be hard explained, but it is kinda hard to explain.

Hope someone does understand though and could give me an explanation, solution, etc..

Kind regards and thanks in advance!

EDIT: it says "www.google-analytics.com readed"

_________________
Image


16 Aug 2009, 12:56
Profile
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 05 Aug 2008, 09:43
Posts: 1139
Location: Berendrecht,Belgium
UBPoints: 624

UB competition wins: 2
UB battle wins: 4

Showroom (124)
Post 
Never experienced any of this,no idea really.
What browser are you using?

_________________
 
Image
Image

Image


16 Aug 2009, 14:52
Profile
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 21:17
Posts: 851
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
UBPoints: 8.316

UB competition wins: 4
UB battle wins: 8

Showroom (210)
Post 
Hax wrote:
Never experienced any of this,no idea really.
What browser are you using?


Firefox, latest update.

EDIT: Image I know you speak dutch (sorry to the other admins) but this is what he is loading, only, the site stays blank and the "loading-bar"(?) stops at the middle. If I now would press back, I land on userbars.be

_________________
Image


16 Aug 2009, 14:56
Profile
UB Legend
User avatar

Joined: 31 Dec 2005, 11:53
Posts: 805
Location: Belgium
UBPoints: 44

Showroom (1)
Post 
Hello Dvise,

I have some questions for you :)

1 - How long does it take before you get the white page?
2 - Do you have this problem every time you use Firefox for this website? Or does it happen occasionally?
3 - Since when do you have this problem?
4 - Do you have the same issue if you enter the site via the forum url? (go directly to http://www.userbars.be/forum)
5 - Can you take a screenshot from your entire browser window?

Thanks!

_________________
Image


17 Aug 2009, 19:39
Profile
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 21:17
Posts: 851
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
UBPoints: 8.316

UB competition wins: 4
UB battle wins: 8

Showroom (210)
Post 
Admin wrote:
Hello Dvise,

I have some questions for you :)

1 - How long does it take before you get the white page?
2 - Do you have this problem every time you use Firefox for this website? Or does it happen occasionally?
3 - Since when do you have this problem?
4 - Do you have the same issue if you enter the site via the forum url? (go directly to http://www.userbars.be/forum)
5 - Can you take a screenshot from your entire browser window?

Thanks!


1 - not even a second, immediatley.
2 - I don't use any other browser, and it happens almost on every page
3 - since I tried to visit Hax's showroom
4 - I don't have the problem when entering the forum, I don't have it on the forum, really, only on the website itself.
5 - http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/1989/problem1.png this occured while searching, I "tested" it again to see if I still had the same error; yes i did.

_________________
Image


17 Aug 2009, 20:19
Profile
UB Addict
User avatar

Joined: 20 Mar 2011, 23:44
Posts: 105
Location: Apatin (Serbia)
UBPoints: 4.635

Showroom (156)
Post Re: Weird site behaviour
Sorry to bring this topic up, but me also have some issues regarding site's functioning when it comes to browsers. Anyway, am using latest Firefox (4.0) and simply can NOT login. Every time I click on the LOGIN button, browser refreshes the current page without giving me the login fields...

With latest Flock browser however, no problems at all, even successfully submitted some bars which I also couldn't do before. Is this compatibility issue or...?

_________________
Image
Image


08 Apr 2011, 02:59
Profile
UB King
User avatar

Joined: 24 Aug 2008, 22:04
Posts: 575
Location: Wiltshire/UK
UBPoints: 4.552

UB battle wins: 4

Showroom (171)
Post Re: Weird site behaviour
I have no problems with FF 4

_________________
Image
A.K.A barney2229

[PAID]-Xperia-2011-bootloader-unlock-here-keeping DRM And-fastboot-enabled
My testpoint video


08 Apr 2011, 07:07
Profile YIM
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron